End-of-the-Year Totals 2011

For the month of December, I biked 32.9 miles. It’s not a lot compared to other months this year, but it’s the most I’ve ever done in December. I don’t think I’ve ever biked in December in my life, so it’s a start! We’ve been having an incredibly mild winter here so far, so it makes it easier. I do want to see if I can withstand colder temperatures, though, so that’s my challenge in the month ahead.

I finished the year having logged 1466.7 miles. For next year, I’ll keep track of mileage, but I’m not going to set a goal for it. I’m going to try to be more concerned about the quality of rides than just distance alone. More work on intervals and hills, more focused group rides, and of course some relaxed and fun jaunts as well.

It’s been an educational year for riding for me, and I want to thank you all for reading my blog, and lending support and encouragement along the way. Here’s to a great 2012!

Lisa

