Fashion Statement– or not

Last week’s post by Bikeyface really struck a chord with me. I’ve always worried about what I looked like on the bike, and like her, I am neither a kitted-out Lance wannabe, nor a goateed hipster. I am also not a lovely lady wearing a flowing dress on a bike with a basket.

Nope. Most days, when I’m biking, I’m commuting to work, and I look like this:

Casual work shoes, pant legs rolled up, long underwear underneath, and a winter jacket. Not particularly flattering.

Let’s face it: no one will mistake me for a model, either on or off the bike. I’m lucky if I can get my clothes to match and be unwrinkled. But there is one concession to style I will make:

(not a panda)

Cycling Cap Tuesday.

5 thoughts on “Fashion Statement– or not

  1. You’re not alone. I purchased a pair of wind pants two sizes too short on pupose. They’re very partical on the bike but off I look like a 12 year old who just had a growth spurt.

    • I think I need to buy me some wind pants. I bought a pair of knickers that I thought were going to be too small, but are big enough to be regular-sized pants.

  2. Pingback: Knickers! | The Rambling Rider

Comments are closed.