May 2012 Stats

For the month of May, I biked 171 miles. This includes the Spring Century (of which I did half), and Bike to Work Day. I’ve gotten to the point where I bike to the Metro every day that I work, regardless of the weather, so that’s something.

I was trying to be clever in adding more miles to my month by purchasing a folding bike, but it didn’t work. Although I still like the idea of a folding bike, I think I just need to go back to last year’s schedule of biking to and from work at least once a week on my current commuting bike, at least for now. I just have to figure out which day to do this. There are certain days when I need to be home at a particular time, for various reasons, so this is what makes figuring out my commute challenging.

Anyway, adding more miles is good for me, and it’s also for a good cause. If you haven’t done it already, take a look at the National Bike Challenge, and add your miles to the mix.

