New Commute

on the road at an intersection, buildings in the background
I just recently moved to a new apartment. There was about a week where I didn’t do any riding at all because I was busy packing and getting things ready for the move.

The new place has less space than our previous small apartment, which means that we have to rethink where to put things. We’ve already tried two bicycle racks that didn’t work with the space* and will try a third.

Things are slowly settling down, but there’s still a lot of work yet to do. The one thing I’m already enjoying is the commute. What was once a 50-minute bike ride to work is now a 10-minute ride. Not too shabby.

*If anyone in the area wants a 2-bike indoor rack, please get in touch with me. (12/1: The rack has been sold. Thanks!)

