Errandonnee #2 and #3

errandonnee2
Destination: bike shop.

Observation: Actually, my intended destination was CycleLife– it’s been a while since I popped in to say hello– but they don’t open until noon on Sundays, and I didn’t have time to wait. Bicycle Pro Shop, however, was open. I desperately needed to get my new saddle adjusted properly, and the guy did so quickly and expertly. I also bought a spare tube.

errandonnee 3
Destination 2: tea.

Observation: Since I was in Georgetown, I figured I’d get a snack. I visited Ching Ching Cha and got a pot of Eight Treasures tea, vegetable dumplings, and a coconut tart. I was sorry I didn’t have more time to hang out and look at their teapots and cups, but homework awaits.

Number of miles ridden today: 20.59
Cumulative miles: 24.12
Number of categories completed: 3
Number of errands completed: 3

One thought on “Errandonnee #2 and #3

Comments are closed.