Errandonnee #7 and #8

errandonnee7
Destination: dinner.

Observation: All that talk about kimchi and bibimbap earlier made me want some, so I went to one of my favorite places, Mark’s Kitchen. If you look at the bottom of the photo, you can see my helmet on the floor.

errandonnee8
Destination 2: wild card!

Observation: After dinner, I went to taiko practice. I’m having a difficult time learning to play this technique this time around, but it’s still fun.

lighting
Both these errands were run in the dark, and in steady rain. My front light is a Cygolite Expilion 400, my rear light a Serfas TL-One.

I don’t mind riding in the rain most days, but this was a cold, steady rain, and I was soaked by the time I got to dinner. I was stupid and didn’t bring a change of clothes. Luckily, the studio was warm and practicing drums made me warm in no time.

To be honest, I didn’t feel like dealing with the cold and wet after practice was over, so I took the Metro home.

Number of miles ridden today: 11.62
Cumulative miles: 42.03
Number of categories completed: 8
Number of errands completed: 8

One thought on “Errandonnee #7 and #8

Comments are closed.