Coffeeneuring #4-7 and Summary

Coffeeneuring #4
Coffeeneuring #4
Port City Java
Washington, DC
Saturday, October 19, 2013
Hot apple cider with pumpkin muffin
2.47 miles ridden

This was my least favorite stop. The apple cider was way too sweet, and the shop turns off their wi-fi on weekends, so bringing my work was a bust. Boo.

Coffeeneuring #5
Coffeeneuring #5
Teaism
Washington, DC
Sunday, October 27, 2013
Star of Africa tea with smoked salmon, naan, and raita
2.88 miles ridden

By now, it should be obvious that I don’t drink coffee, and my beverages have to include a bite to eat. (This also happens when I do a brewvet, by the way.) Teaism is one of my favorite places to drink tea and have a snack. The smoked salmon was good, but I should’ve gotten a salty oat cookie, which is better.

coffeeneuring #6
Coffeeneuring #6
Pound the Hill
Washington, DC
Saturday, November 2, 2013
African Nectar tea with almond croissant
2.11 miles ridden

I did this ride even though I had to go to work, and unfortunately, I lost track of time and had to get this to go instead of leisurely enjoying it.

coffeeneuring #7 alternate take
Coffeeneuring #7
Buzz Bakery
Alexandria, VA
Sunday, November 3, 2013
Chamomile tea, squash quiche (took the cookie to go)
6.71 miles ridden

This is my second time at Buzz, and both times my order got misheard– I should speak more clearly or something. The quiche was delicious. The ride was a little windy, but it was nice to be outside.

Done!
Total miles ridden: 42.95
Total # of states visited: 4 (PA, MD, DC, VA)
Favorite beverage: Star of Africa tea, but chamomile is my usual tea of choice
Favorite accompaniment: squash quiche
Final observations: I personally had a problem with making the 2-mile minimum on some of my rides. I had to discard a couple of stops because I didn’t attain the minimum, and pad a few to make the 2 miles. I still like eating something with a hot beverage, but I should make better choices– the food I chose were definitely indulgences that I don’t usually have.

My Flickr set is here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ramblingrider/sets/72157639402284354/

Thanks, MG, for creating the coffeeneuring challenge!

One thought on “Coffeeneuring #4-7 and Summary

  1. Pingback: Coffeeneuring is Truth, Truth Coffeeneuring: a Blog Update | chasing mailboxes d.c.

Comments are closed.