End-of-the-Year Totals 2013

For the month of December, I biked 267.8 miles.

For 2013, I biked 2472.6 miles. I log in more miles every year. See 2012 and 2011.

I biked 255 days out of the year. On average, I biked 21.25 days a month. The months when I rode the most days were April (for the 30 Days of Biking challenge) and July, with 25 days. These were mostly commuting miles. The month I rode the most miles was October, when I biked from Pittsburgh to DC, with 420.4 miles.

Aside from the previous rides listed, I also rode an Errandonnee, Coffeeneuring rides, and am finishing up the Soupaneuring rides. I did not complete the Brewvet, but I did ride the Hoppy 100. The only other fully supported ride I did last year was the Delaware Ocean to Bay ride, which I did not blog about this year.

Who knows what will happen next year? I imagine there will be new rides and exploring territory new to me. I may do some of the familiar rides again, or I may not, depending on how I feel.

I am grateful for the Bike DC community, who continue to be supportive and great folks to ride with, and fortunate to live in an area where bicycling is thriving and continuing to be recognized as transportation as well as recreation. I hope to keep riding as much as I can in 2014.

Have a great year, everyone.

4 thoughts on “End-of-the-Year Totals 2013

  1. I like these year-end summaries! Congratulations on your miles this year, and I’m glad to say I shared a few of them with you! Also, big congrats on your GAP/C&O trip!

Comments are closed.