Goals for 2015

I like to try more rides that are new to me, just for variety. Here are the ones I’d like to do for next year. Yes, most of them are from last year’s list.

Indian Head Century
Monument to Monument Ride– I should clarify that I would like to do the reverse ride from DC to Baltimore and back. If anyone’s interested in joining me, please let me know.
Climate Ride– for multi-day rides for 2015, I think I’d choose this over RAGBRAI, because it’s for a cause I want to support.
Cyclocross– I’d still really like to watch this sometime.
At least one permanent– although at this point, I want to do a permanent populaire, and preferably one in the 100K range. I have a couple of routes that are close to where I live, and these are the ones I’d like to do. If any of your local randonneurs would like to join me, let me know.

I do have a couple of modest goals for running as well: run at least one 5K, and possibly train for a 10K later on in the year.

Are there any rides you’d like to suggest? Comment below!

2 thoughts on “Goals for 2015

  1. I think I’ll be able to ride Indian Head 100 (finally) next year. Hope to see you there. As for Monument to Monument – undecided on which route I’ll be riding.

Comments are closed.