End-of-the-Year Totals for 2014

For the month of December, I biked 88.66 miles in 19 days. I also ran 8.2 miles. I ran 55.3 miles in 26 days this year, which still boggles my mind.

For 2014, I biked 1855.88 miles over 217 days. On average, I biked 18 days a month. The month when I rode the most days was April with 23 days. The month I rode the most miles was July, with 230.47 miles.

(For the record, I previously miscalculated the number of days in certain months because SportTracks counts number of rides instead of number of days. I’ve made corrections to the relevant posts.)

Aside from the rides listed in my last post, I also rode the Errandonnee and the tail end of Soupaneuring rides, a pastry ride, the Vasa Ride, the Ocean to Bay Ride, my first (hopefully not my last) Tour de DCPL, a hot dog century, and the 13 Colonies Ride.

My riding kind of shifted this year. I moved away from randonneuring and more towards commuting and social rides. Part of this was because of having limited time due to finishing up classes for my certificate, and part of this was the realization that I’m just not dedicated enough to spending the time becoming physically fit for brevets. I enjoy riding and taking my time.* Pretty lame, but there it is.

This winter, I’m participating in Freezing Saddles for the first time this year, just for fun. I’m going to be riding through the winter anyway, so why not share some camaraderie with fellow crazy folks? I’m also going to continue to run once or twice a week for as long as I can.

I hope you all have a great year in 2015. See you on the road.

*and eating

4 thoughts on “End-of-the-Year Totals for 2014

Comments are closed.