Coffeeneuring 2016

Coffeeneuring 1
Ack! It’s been three years since I last participated in coffeeneuring! Where has the time gone?

My theme, like last time, is teaneuring. Quite by accident, most of the drinks were cold because it was unseasonably warm where I live. And I took full advantage of the new rule which allowed for trips anytime during the week!

Let’s get to it!

1. October 8
Kung Fu Tea
iced Matcha Milk tea with bubbles
6 miles
Bike rack kind of nearby
It was rainy, but warm. My bubble tea was delicious, but strong– I was buzzing for the rest of the day. I love Kung Fu Tea– one of my favorite places for a beverage.

2. October 10
Coffeeneuring 2
Board & Brew
Londoner (Earl Grey latte)
6.6 miles
Bike rack nearby, not far from trail, but have to cross a busy street to get there
One of two days where it was cool enough for a warm cuppa. The Londoner was a tad sweet for my taste, but the foam was perfect.

3. October 12
Coffeeneuring 3
Bourbon Coffee
Lemon Charger with chamomile tea
2.1 miles
Used Bikeshare
Another cool day. A Lemon Charger is basically like a hot lemonade, which they offer with your choice of tea. I particularly like it when I feel like I’m coming down with a cold.

4. October 17
Coffeeneuring 4
Starbucks
Iced Berry Sangria tea
2 miles
Not a great place to bike to, but it has a bike rack
I actually wanted to go somewhere else (see #5), but I was running errands and needed to be home at a certain time, so I ducked into the nearby Starbucks. It was actually quite refreshing on a warm day.

5. October 23
Coffeeneuring 5
Ten Ren’s Tea Time
Passion fruit smoothie with bubbles
5.5 miles
Bike rack nearby
Yup, warm day = more bubble tea.

6. October 29
Coffeeneuring 6
Vigilante Coffee
White peach iced tea (iced white peach tea? peach iced white tea?)
23 miles
Has bike rack, trail nearby
Stopped here after exploring the Anacostia Riverwalk Trail. The tea and the açai bowl hit the spot. Got an instant “like” from them on my Instagram photo, minutes after posting it. I love these guys.

7. October 30
Coffeeneuring 7
La Mano
Iced hojicha latte
7 miles
No bike rack, but Bikeshare across the street
I don’t know too many places near me that have hojicha latte– most places have matcha. The flavor wasn’t as strong as I would have liked it to be. I may have to go back and try the hot version.

My photos are on Flickr. Many thanks to MG for keeping the spirit of coffeeneuring alive!

